Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

Hi, fellow book lovers, welcome to my first post on this blog. Today I’ll be doing the mid year book freak out tag and I was tagged by adashofash on youtube (even though she tagged everyone that wanted to be tagged, I feel pretty cool for saying that 😁😁). This tag was created by Earl Grey Books and ReadLikeWildFire, both on Youtube.

I actually read only a total of 13 books this year, cause school was taking up the majority of my time, but now that I’m free until September, I’ve plenty of time to catch up on my reading schedule.

Here it is, my mid year book freak out tag:

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2017. 

large

In 2017, one of the best books I read was We should all be feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. I’ve read this book in literally one sitting, I came from school and I read it in one afternoon, it was just so enlightening to read and as I am a feminist myself, I think that this book is something that would really change the world’s prespective on feminism and on masculinity.

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2017.

I can’t choose a book other than A Court Of Mist and Fury because that book hit me right in the face, I remeber thinking that is was overhyped in the beginning, but God, it is not, IT IS NOT, when you-know-who moved out to you-know-where it was when this book got me hooked and it was GENIOUS!

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.

A Court Of Wings and Ruin, a book that I haven’t read because I can’t find it anywhere near me ( the perks of living in Portugal ).

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.

I was about to say Tower of Dawn but then this one popped up in my mind: Because You Love To Hate Me: 13 tales of villainy. I’ve been waiting for this book for so long and it comes out next month on July 11th. Who doesn’t like a good villan, am I right?

hqdefault1.jpg

5. Biggest disappointment.

Thirteen Reasons Why was an awful read to me, I did like the idea of it, but I didn’t like the characters and it was just very confusing to me. After all, personally, I didn’t agree with Hannah because even though some of those kids were awful creatures, she could have ruined their lives just like they did to hers, and that kind of vengeance was a no from me.

Great tv show, though.

6. Biggest surprise.

I had to read a play for school a couple of months ago, it is called Felizmente Há Luar, translated it is Fortunately There’s Moonlight, and it is an intervention play where the moonlight represents the light that enables people to see the injustice in this world. Overall I really did enjoy this book.

7. Favourite new author. (Debut or new to you)

Maggie Stiefvater, I read The Raven Boys and now I already own the Wolves Of Mercy Falls triology. I am super pumped to read the rest of The Raven Cycle.

8. Newest fictional crush.85d29d2611d75220be827712a30ea318

I really love Rhysand, but I feel that my newest fictional crush is Azriel, all of that darkness and the mistery and the hotness and the shadows really got me into him, I’m super excited to see him more in ACOWAR.

9. Newest favourite character.

Probably Adam from The Raven Boys because he is adorable and the fact that he wants to build his life with his work is something so honorable to do.

10. Book that made you cry.

Believe it or not, I am such a cry baby but I haven’t cried because of a book this year. Have I turned into a heartless creature?? 😱😱

11. Book that made you happy.

I think Harry Potter has the power of making me happy no matter what, so for this the answer is Harry Potter and The Prisioner Of Azkaban, in this book I think we can see the first good bit of Harry’s family and it is amazing how that comes up with all the confusion of who killed who. 5 stars, like always.

lnufgs

12. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)

I Was Here has a really pretty cover, as well as the inside.

13. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

I want to finish rereading the Harry Potter series, I want to finish the Percy Jackson series, and I want to read ACOWAR and the Lunar Chronicles, don’t think I’ll make it through everything but I’ll try.

14. Favourite Book Community Member (Blogger, Booktuber and Bookstagrammer). 

Blogger is Twirling Pages, who now has co-blogers and expensive merch that I’m not able to buy.

Booktuber is Katherine’s Reads, she has just an amazing channel and personallity as well.

Bookstagrammer is @dreamimg_mel like it will always be.


 This is the end of this gigantic post, hope you enjoyed it. 😘😘

source

2 thoughts on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

Leave a Reply

